Rites


BLIGHT – TEMPLE OF WOUNDS

#CAT: RITE015

Artist: Blight

Title: Temple of Wounds

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 125 copies

Release Date: August 13th, 2020

Status: Available

Rising out of obscurity to share their violent, radical, and illuminating vision, BLIGHT’s nine song new album is a 52 minute exercise in galvanizing, relentless and visionary Black Metal. BLIGHT’s lyrical themes explore deep facets of inner alchemical transmutation, which lends their music substantial literary weight.

Temple of Wounds will find a home within the ashen hearts of listeners of luminaries such as Behemoth, Marduk, and Rotting Christ, while also embracing the contemporary, underground zeal of bands such as Bölzer, Cobalt, Light of the Morning Star. Yet the sound that BLIGHT shapes out of chaos and calamity is uniquely their own: grand choirs and fiery chants pepper the band’s powerful and dynamic approach to Black Metal, where menacing riffs threaten to suffocate, percussive elements merge violence with technical prowess, and vocals are delivered with a cathartic intensity.

Cassette edition strictly limited to 125 copies, including an exclusive patch.


U.N.C.U.L.T. – UCIFRTNSMAEL CANTVS ADRAMALAS OSTIVM : ANTI-ESTRUTUAL FORMULAS DA GENESIS DO ANTI-MUNDO

#CAT: RITE014

Artist: U.N.C.U.L.T.

Title: Ucifrtnsmael Cantvs Adramalas Ostivm : Anti-Estrutual Formulas da Genesis do Anti-Mundo

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 125 copies

Release Date: August 13th, 2020

Status: Available

U.N.C.U.L.T. is offering a very powerful and aggressive blackened death metal with hellfire guitars, thundering drums and droned-synth ambiance that which inspire the listener a disturbing feeling of uneasiness, oppression and malevolence. Interspaced with ritualistic Dark Ambient soundscapes, this first album of these Brazilian sinister devotees will make you feeling like attending to a secret ceremony, set in the catacombs of an underground temple, forbidden and forgotten, surrounded by the dark echo of the solemn litanies which reverberate on these cavernous walls from another age.

A descent to the underworld!

Édition cassette strictement limitée à 125 exemplaires.


CEREMONIAL CRYPT DESECRATION – LUPINE SACRILEGE ADORNED IN ROTTING FLESH

#CAT: RITE013

Artist: Ceremonial Crypt Desecration

Title: Lupine Sacrilege Adorned in Rotting Flesh

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 100 copies

Release Date: December 21st, 2019

Status: Available

First album of CEREMONIAL CRYPT DESECRATION, a true hidden gem from the vast and desolate lands of Australia.

Ticking over 40 minutes, Lupine Sacrilege Adorned in Rotting Flesh is a blasphemous offering of incandescent and wicked raw Black Metal. The cryptic atmospheres will drown you into the deepest abysses, an oppressive and tainted journey through the darkness.

Cassette edition strictly limited to 100 copies, hand numbered.


ATROCE – NECROMANTIAE BESTIALIS

#CAT: RITE012

Artist: Atroce

Title: Necromantiae Bestialis

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 125 copies

Release Date: November 19th, 2019

Status: Available

Necromantiae Bestialis is a work of Death and Black Magic.

The atavistic resurgence, the beastly and primordial archetype of the man is evoked through 9 hymns paying tribute to the ideology as well as to the spiritual practice of traditional Satanism and Luciferism, to Draconian current of Set-Typhon as well as the ancestral traditions of the Necronomicon and Sumerian Chaos-Gnosticism. The rituals presented on this opus are dedicated to the primordial Darkness, the chaos and emptiness of the AZERATE Spiritual Dragon as well as the Black Flame which burns endlessly in the field of the Ancient Serpent. A true masterpiece of occult Death / Black Metal!

Spiritus Bestialis, Hircum, Serpent & Draco.

Limited to 125 copies, including a Bandcamp download code.


ATROCE – IN OBSCURITAS

#CAT: RITE011

Artist: Atroce

Title: In Obscuritas

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 125 copies

Release Date: November 19th, 2019

Status: Available

1st album of this Bestial cult glorifying the Satanic Power and the Luciferian wisdom of the Black Dragon. In Obscuritas is a manifestation of worship and reverence to the Primordial Chaos. 9 insidious hymns of occult Death / Black Metal.

Limited to 125 copies, including a Bandcamp download code.


THURINGWETHIL – VISIONS FROM THE LABYRINTHINE

#CAT: RITE010

Artist: Thuringwethil

Title: Visions from the Labyrinthine

Format: Cassette / CD

Desc.: Cassette: Limited to 100 copies / CD: Limited to 300 copies

Release Date: Cassette: November 19th, 2019 / CD: Coming Soon

Status: Cassette: Available/ CD: Coming Soon

Emerging from the void with a first demo in 2018, THURINGWETHIL quickly became, through a raw and sulphurous vampyric Black Metal, one of the latest USBM’ scene revelations. A quintessence of medieval darkness!

Cassette edition coreleased with Corde Raide Productions.


BALROG – THE SHADOW AND THE FLAME

#CAT: RITE009

Artist: Balrog

Title: The Shadow and the Flame

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 100 copies

Release Date: August 28th, 2019

Status: Available

The Shadow and the Flame is a great achievement for the French artist, which managed to offer us one of his best work. An outstanding mixture of catchy melodies and ethereal soundscapes that totally drown the listener into the gloomy and magic world of Tolkien universe.

Limited to 100 copies and comes with a Bandcamp download code (packaged in the cassette).


ELFFOR – DRA SAD III (BENEATH THE UPLANDS OF DOOM)

#CAT: RITE008

Artist: Elffor

Title: Dra Sad III (Beneath the Uplands of Doom)

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 100 copies

Release Date: August 28th, 2019

Status: Available

The master continues his monumental journey started in 2017 with a new a chapter to the Dra Sad epic tale. Grandiose and heroic medieval dungeon synth!


ELFFOR – IMPIOUS BATTLEFILEDS

#CAT: RITE007
Artist: Elffor
Title: Impious Battlefields
Format: Cassette
Desc.: Limited to 100 copies
Release Date: August 28th, 2019
Status: Available

A new masterpiece! Eöl takes us, once again, to new lands where darkness, heroism and barbarism are conjured through a careful blend of atmospheric and aggressive black metal. The master reached a new level of epicness


IFERNACH – WASTOW: THE SORTILEGE OF WINTER


#CAT:
RITE006

Artist: Ifernach

Title: Wastow: The Sortilege of Winter

Format: A5 Digipack CD

Desc.: Limited to 250 copies

Release Date: February 2nd, 2019

Status: Available

Ifernach’s new album. 2 new tracks about ancestral mi’kmaq’s legends and mythological characters: Kesik, literally “Winter” & Kluscap, the creator and master of the wilderness. Ticking over 20 minutes, Wastow is the music of lore and frozen might, heroic and bone chilling.

This edition comes in a full colors A5 digipack, and contains the Ifernach’ side of the long sold-out Vestiges gaspésiens split cassette, and 2 unreleases tracks – including a Burzum cover sung in Mi’kmaq – as bonus.


ELFFOR – DRA SAD II

#CAT: RITE005

Artist: Elffor

Title: Dra Sad II

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 100 copies

Release Date: September 15th,2018

Status: Sold Out

For the very first time, Elffor is released in cassette format. For this occasion, in conjunction with the maestro himself, it has been decided to reissue his last two masterpieces. An exceptional heroic, epic and medieval Dungeon Synth / Ambient Black Metal album.


ELFFOR – DRA SAD

#CAT: RITE004

Artist: Elffor

Title: Dra Sad

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 100 copies

Release Date: September 15th, 2018

Status: Sold Out

For the very first time, Elffor is released in cassette format. For this occasion, in conjunction with the maestro himself, it has been decided to reissue his last two masterpieces. An exceptional heroic, epic and medieval Dungeon Synth / Ambient Black Metal album.


IFERNACH – GAQTAQAIAQ

#CAT: RITE003

Artist: Ifernach

Title: Gaqtaqaiaq

Format: CD / LP

Desc.: LP limited to 500 copies (350 Black / 150 Red & Grey coloured)

Release Date: March 28th, 2018 (CD) / July 20th, 2020 (LP)

Status: Available

Ifernach has returned with its new album « Gaqtaqaiaq »! This Gaspesian (Quebec) savage metal band’s style is further defined with this new opus, oscillating between traditional black metal, melodic and epic parts, atmospheric passages and other more “instinct” and “punk” driven tracks. The native theme still has the spotlight here, with lyrics screamed in French with hints of Mi’kmaq. Original and deeply reclaiming what once was, MÉTAL SAUVAGE GASPÉSIEN.


IFERNACH – MAQTEWEK NAKUSET

#CAT: RITE002

Artist: Ifernach

Title: Maqtewek Nakuset

Format: Digipack CD

Desc.: 6 panels, colors

Release Date: October 8th, 2017

Status: Available

Newcomer in the Québec scene, Ifernach stands out with it’s themes, exploring mainly ancient native american tribe’s folklore, ancestral mysticism, nature, conflicts and betrayal. Musically rooted within traditionnal black metal with some hints of punk, Maqtewek Nakuset offers ravaging music, interspersed with ambient parts. A mixture of melancholy and aggression!


WENDIGO – HYMNES D’OUTRE-TOMBE

#CAT: RITE001

Artist: Wendigo

Title: Hymnes D’Outre-Tombe

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limited to 100 copies

Release Date: October 8th, 2017

Status: Sold Out

10 years after the release of their Ivresse demo, Wendigo spits, once again, their disgust toward the modern society. Compiling, both, a remastered version of their original demo, as well as 2 bonus tracks, Hymnes D’Outre-Tombe issues more than 20 minutes of a sordid black metal, strongly rooted in the 90s scene and, through which, the artist spills out his venom and his anger.

Rites

SULFURE – NEUROTISME

#CAT: RITE017

Artiste: Sulfure

Titre: Neurotisme

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 125 copies

Date de sortie: 23 septembre 2020

Statut: Disponible

Première offrande pour ce nouveau groupe de Québec. Le quatuor nous offre 22 minutes de Black Metal caverneux et vieille école. Un diabolique maelström de riffs et de blast beats. Agressif et totalement malsain! Une outro ambiante et industrielle vient clore la parution.

Un voyage torturé dans le labyrinthe de la déliquescence !


WOUNDED FUNERAL – TERRE NATALE

#CAT: RITE016

Artiste: Wounded Funeral

Titre: Terre natale

Format: Digi MCD

Desc.: Limité à 250 copies

Date de sortie: 23 septembre 2020

Statut: Disponible

En attendant le prochain album, WOUNDED FUNERAL propose un nouveau EP 4 titres, incluant une reprise de BATHORY.

20 Minutes d’un Black Metal chamanique, teinté de relents de Blackened Death Metal. Une offrande sombre et brutale, nourrie par une colère tribale et la spiritualité des Premières Nations algonquiennes. Rituels, légendes et haine !

Rejoignez la horde du Wendigo !


BLIGHT – TEMPLE OF WOUNDS

#CAT: RITE015

Artiste: Blight

Titre: Temple of Wounds

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 125 copies

Date de parution: 13 août 2020

Statut: Disponible

Émergeant de l’obscurité afin de partager leur vision violente, radicale et éclairante, le nouvel album de 9 chansons offert par BLIGHT est un exercice de 52 minutes d’un Black Metal à la fois, galvanisant, implacable et visionnaire. Explorant les facettes profondes de la transmutation alchimique intérieure, la qualité lyrique des textes ajoute à la musique un poids littéraire substantiel.

Temple of Wounds trouvera irrévocablement une place de choix au cœur des auditeurs de grandes sommités telles que Behemoth, Marduk et Rotting Christ, mais également de groupes plus contemporains comme Bölzer, Cobalt ou Light of the Morning Star. Or, ne vous méprenez pas, malgré ces références, le son que BLIGHT a façonné est bien le leur : de grands chœurs et des chants enflammés, délivrés avec une intensité cathartique, rythment le Black Metal puissant et dynamique du groupe.

Édition cassette strictement limitée à 125 exemplaires, incluant une patch exclusive.


U.N.C.U.L.T. – UCIFRTNSMAEL CANTVS ADRAMALAS OSTIVM : ANTI-ESTRUTUAL FORMULAS DA GENESIS DO ANTI-MUNDO

#CAT: RITE014

Artiste: U.N.C.U.L.T.

Titre: Ucifrtnsmael Cantvs Adramalas Ostivm : Anti-Estrutual Formulas da Genesis do Anti-Mundo

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 125 copies

Date de parution: 13 août 2020

Statut: Disponible

U.N.C.U.L.T. offre un blackened death metal puissant et agressif, ponctué de guitares sulfureuses, d’une batterie tonitruante et de claviers ambiants, parfois drones, provoquant chez l’auditeur un troublant sentiment d’inconfort, d’oppression et de malveillance. Entrecoupé d’interludes rituels de Dark Ambient, ce premier album, de la part de ces sinistres dévots brésiliens, vous donnera l’impression d’assister à une cérémonie secrète, tenue dans les catacombes d’un temple souterrain, interdit et oublié, entouré par l’écho sombre des litanies solennelles qui se répercute sur ces parois caverneuses issues d’un autre âge.

Une véritable descente vers le monde souterrain!

Édition cassette strictement limité à 125 exemplaires.


CEREMONIAL CRYPT DESECRATION – LUPINE SACRILEGE ADORNED IN ROTTING FLESH

#CAT: RITE013

Artiste: Ceremonial Crypt Desecration

Titre: Lupine Sacrilege Adorned in Rotting Flesh

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies

Date de parution: 21 décembre 2019

Statut: Disponible

Premier méfait de CEREMONIAL CRYPT DESECRATION, un véritable joyau caché, provenant des vastes et désolées terres australiennes.

Avec plus de 40 minutes de matériel, Lupine Sacrilege Adorned in Rotting Flesh est une offrande impie de Raw Black Metal à la fois malfaisant et incandescent. Les atmosphères cryptiques vous plongeront dans les abîmes les plus profondes, un voyage oppressant et infecte à travers les ténèbres.

Édition cassette strictement limité à 100 exemplaires, numérotée à la main.


ATROCE – NECROMANTIAE BESTIALIS

#CAT: RITE012

Artiste: Atroce

Titre: Necromantiae Bestialis

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 125 copies

Date de parution: 19 novembre 2019

Statut: Disponible

Necromantiae Bestialis est une oeuvre de mort et de magie noire.

Les résurgences ataviques, l’archétype bestial et primordial de l’homme est évoqué à travers 9 hymnes rendant hommage à l’idéologie ainsi qu’à la pratique spirituelle du Satanisme et du Luciférisme traditionnel, au courant draconien de Set-Typhon ainsi qu’aux traditions ancestrales du Necronomicon et du Chaos-Gnosticisme sumérien. Les rituels présentés sur cet opus sont dédiés à la noirceur primordiale, au chaos et au vide du dragon spirituel AZERATE ainsi qu’à la flamme noire qui brûle sans fin dans le domaine du Serpent Antique.
Un véritable chef-d’oeuvre de Death / Black Metal occulte!

Spiritus Bestialis, Hircum, Serpent et Draco.

Édition limitée à 125 copies, incluant un code de téléchargement Bandcamp.


ATROCE – IN OBSCURITAS

#CAT: RITE011

Artiste: Atroce

Titre: In Obscuritas

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 125 copies

Date de parution: 19 novembre 2019

Statut: Disponible

1er album de la part de ce culte bestial glorifiant la puissance satanique et la sagesse luciférienne du Dragon Noir. In obscuritas se veut une manifestation de l’adoration et de la révérence du Chaos Primordial. 9 hymnes insidieuses de la part de ce groupe de Death / Black Metal occulte.

Édition limitée à 125 exemplaires, incluant un code de téléchargement Bandcamp.


THURINGWETHIL – VISIONS FROM THE LABYRINTHINE

#CAT: RITE010

Artiste: Thuringwethil

Titre: Visions from the Labyrinthine

Format: Cassette / CD

Desc.: Cassette: Limitée à 100 copies / CD: Limité à 300 copies

Date de parution: Cassette: 19 novembre 2019 / CD: À venir

Statut: Cassette: Disponible / CD: À venir

Émergeant du néant en 2018 avec une première démo, THURINGWETHIL , est rapidement devenu, grâce à son Black Metal vampirique cru et sulfureux, l’une des révélations de la scène USBM. Une quintessence de noirceur médiévale !

Édition cassette coproduite avec Corde Raide Productions.


BALROG – THE SHADOW AND THE FLAME

#CAT: RITE009

Artiste: Balrog

Titre: The Shadow and the Flame

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies

Date de parution: 28 août 2019

Statut: Disponible

The Shadow and the Flame est une grande réussite pour l’artiste français qui nous offre l’une de ses meilleures oeuvres. Un mélange exceptionnel de mélodies accrocheuses et de paysages sonores éthérés qui permet à l’auditeur de plonger dans le monde sombre et magique de l’univers de Tolkien.

Édition limitée à 100 copies, incluant un code de téléchargement Bandcamp (emballé avec la cassette).


ELFFOR – DRA SAD III (BENEATH THE UPLANDS OF DOOM)

#CAT: RITE008

Artiste: Elffor

Titre: Dra Sad III (Beneath the Uplands of Doom)

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies

Date de parution: 28 août 2019

Statut: Épuisé

Le maître poursuit le voyage monumental entrepris en 2017 avec un nouveau chapitre à l’épopée Dra Sad. Un opus grandiose de dungeon synth médiéval et heroïque !


ELFFOR – IMPIOUS BATTLEFILEDS

#CAT: RITE007
Artiste: Elffor
Titre: Impious Battlefields
Format: Cassette
Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies
Date de parution: 28 août 2019
Statut: Disponible

Un nouveau chef-d’oeuvre! Eöl nous emporte vers de nouvelles contrées où la noirceur, l’héroïsme et la barbarie sont évoqués à travers un savant mélange de black metal atmosphérique et agressif. Le maître a, une fois de plus, repoussé les limites et redéfini la signification du mot épique.


IFERNACH – WASTOW: THE SORTILEGE OF WINTER


#CAT:
RITE006

Artiste: Ifernach

Titre: Wastow: The Sortilege of Winter

Format: CD A5 Digipack

Desc.: Limité à 250 copies

Date de parution: 2 février 2019

Statut: Disponible

Nouvel album d’Ifernach! 2 nouvelles pièces portant sur les légendes ancestrales et des personnages mythologiques mi’kmaq: Kesik, signifiant littéralement « Hiver » et Kluscap, le créateur et le maître des régions sauvages. Cumulant plus de 20 minutes, Wastow: The Sortilege of Winter est une musique sur les traditions, à la fois héroïque et glaciale.

Cette édition vous est présentée sous la forme d’un Digipack A5 et contient, à titre de bonus, les pistes d’Ifernach issues du split, depuis longtemps épuisé, Vestiges gaspésiens, ainsi que deux oeuvres jamais parues auparavant, dont une reprise, chantée en mi’kmaq d’une pièce de Burzum.


ELFFOR – DRA SAD II

#CAT: RITE005

Artiste: Elffor

Titre: Dra Sad II

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies

Date de parution: 15 septembre 2018

Statut: Épuisé

Pour la toute première fois, Elffor paraît au format cassette. Pour cette occasion, de concert avec le maestro lui-même, il a été convenu de rééditer ses deux derniers chef-d’oeuvres. Un album de Dungeon Synth / Black Metal Ambiant épique et exceptionnel.


ELFFOR – DRA SAD

#CAT: RITE004

Artiste: Elffor

Titre: Dra Sad

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies

Date de parution: 15 septembre 2018

Statut: Épuisé

Pour la toute première fois, Elffor paraît au format cassette. Pour cette occasion, de concert avec le maestro lui-même, il a été convenu de rééditer ses deux derniers chef-d’oeuvres. Un album de Dungeon Synth / Black Metal Ambiant épique et exceptionnel.


IFERNACH – GAQTAQAIAQ

#CAT: RITE003

Artiste: Ifernach

Titre: Gaqtaqaiaq

Format: CD / LP

Desc.: LP limité à 500 exemplaires (350 noirs / 150 colorés rouge et gris)

Date de parution: 28 mars 2018 (CD) / 20 juillet 2020 (LP)

Statut: Disponible

Ifernach est de retour avec son nouvel album « Gaqtaqaiaq »! L’identité de ce projet de métal sauvage Gaspésien se définie davantage avec cet opus qui oscille entre le black métal traditionnel, mélodique, des passages atmosphériques et d’autres morceaux aux relents plus « instinctifs » et « punk ». La thématique amérindienne est toujours à l’honneur, hurlée en français avec un soupçon de Mi’kmaq. Original et revendicateur, MÉTAL SAUVAGE GASPÉSIEN.


IFERNACH – MAQTEWEK NAKUSET

#CAT: RITE002

Artiste: Ifernach

Titre: Maqtewek Nakuset

Format: CD Digipack

Desc.: 6 panneaux, couleurs

Date de parution: 08 octobre 2017

Statut: Disponible

Nouveau venu dans la scène québécoise, Ifernach se démarque de ses pairs par ses thèmes amérindiens, en explorant un univers d’anciens folklores, de mysticisme ancestral, de nature, de violence et de traîtrises. Musicalement proche du black métal traditionnel avec quelques relents punks, Maqtewek Nakuset propose des morceaux ravageurs, ponctués de parties ambiantes. Un amalgame de mélancolie et d’agression!


WENDIGO – HYMNES D’OUTRE-TOMBE

#CAT: RITE001

Artiste: Wendigo

Titre: Hymnes D’Outre-Tombe

Format: Cassette

Desc.: Limitée à 100 copies

Date de parution: 08 octobre 2017

Statut: Épuisé

10 ans après la parution de leur démo Ivresse, Wendigo crache, une fois de plus, son dégoût face à la société moderne. Compilant, à la fois, une version remastérisée du démo original, ainsi que deux pistes bonus, Hymnes D’Outre-Tombe délivre plus de 20 minutes d’un black metal sordide, fortement ancré dans la scène des années 1990 et, au travers duquel, l’artiste y déverse son fiel et sa haine.